Skip to content

Pre-Wedding Trip: dodgy photo recap

March 25, 2010

The MrMan and I had to go to Newcastle too sign some papers (NOIM ones!) by a certain date. Luckily we just made the cut off! While we were there we got as much done as possible, making it back to Canberra in time for both of us to get back to work. Note: I drove Canberra to Goulburn and that was it, teehee.


We left after I finished work on the Monday afternoon.
Patty wasn’t too pleased with his basket to start with.


As usual, MrMan appreciated my iPhone camera.


Healthy, healthy road food 😉


Pretty, pretty night fall.


We stopped at Pheasants Nest (and Patty got a cuddle!)


And then we stopped at Thornleigh Maccas (and scammed free wireless)

On Tuesday we visited our Priest in the morning.
This was followed by a roadtrip to visit out photographer.
And after our meetings we went to Tuggerah Westfield.


We had lunch at the Coffee Club – and they made me a great mocha!


MrMan had the ceasar chicken sandwich thing.
I had French Toast (drool!)


Oblig. kissy photo while MrMan is trying to set up our new car iPhone dock.


The new car iPhone dock.

When we got home I went to see the jeweller with Dad about resizing my wedding ring (it was 10 times too big!)
My brother came over for pizza dinner and turkish delight dessert.


Waking up at 4.30am wasn’t cool (parts were cute though)


DrKarl podcasts before dawn = awesome


Breakfast of champions on the F3.


We stopped at Goulburn before reaching home.
Patty tried to be small and cute to avoid the basket again.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2010 8:19 pm

    Ahh so many familiar sights. Though I’ve never done that trip with a cat. (have with 2 pythons)

    • March 25, 2010 8:31 pm

      He loves it. Or he usually doesn’t mind it. This time he whinged on the way to Goulburn. And then he suucked it up and went to sleep 🙂

  2. March 25, 2010 9:50 pm

    *sigh* the trip to Newcastle from Canberra is such a bitch. Being Newcastle born-and-bred, but going to a uni in Canberra and now living here again (Gungahlin, no less) makes the trip from Canberra to Goulburn to the outskirts of Syd barely bearable.

    And now I have to drive up there agin to pick up my new puppy! arrgh. I will ensure to take a travel basket similar to your kitty’s one.

    Oh and PS. I noticed you reviewed Cafe Connect a while ago…and I have to say, its my fave in Gunners! Good quality, fresh ingredients and a chef who knows how to cook a perfect risotto (unlike, say, Milk & Honey – arrrgh).

    x
    Aimee

    • March 30, 2010 10:38 pm

      I loved Connect too! I haven’t been back since (I wanna try everywhere else in Gunners first) but I think I’ll try it for just coffee some time soon. See if it’s worth having as a morning tea spot 😉

  3. March 29, 2010 8:46 am

    oh my – what a whirlwind trip for you guys!!! You must have been sick of the car by the end!!!

    • March 30, 2010 10:39 pm

      It’s not too bad a trip when we leave at night or realy early in the morning – it means I can nanna nap most of the way, teehee

Leave a Reply

