Skip to content

Review: Central Cafe

February 26, 2010

In following with my goal to try all of the local Gungahlin cafes, MrMan took me for dinner to Central Cafe on Thursday. It’s located on the outside of the Coles building on Hibberson Street so it really is central (and true to its name). The food was a little more pricey than we were expecting (but luckily MrMan’s apprentice wage top-up had come through so we had some play money).


We started with a MASSIVE soft drink each.
And it was totally Schweppes Lemonade they served me 😉


Walls were adorned with works by local artist Amanda Marshall
(no web details – sad!)


For those who wonder what I do during meals while MrMan reads 🙂
(I steal his iPhone – coz it’s 3G actually works! – and play on Google or people watch)


I had the whole lemon sole with a few chips and salad. Totally fixed my fish craving.
Ironically, I had told Yuki that morning that “I like fish as long as it doesn’t look like fish.”


MrMan had the Mixed Grill. Frist reaction: “Smegging ‘eck! There’s not much plate left, is there?”
It really was huge and it’s the first meal he’s never finished!!!


I did finish my fish though 😛


And when we got home Patch was hanging out under the computer desk.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 7:53 pm

    awww kitty. She would have loved some leftovers, I’m sure

Leave a Reply

