Skip to content

Review: Little San Severo

February 19, 2010

As an unintentional Valentine’s Day dinner out, the MrMan and I had dinner at Little San Severo (Shop 102 Gungahlin Square – sorta behind Aldi area). We’d eaten there a year or so ago with my folks and once in a while we get something to take away. But this was the first time we’d been in just the two of us for a sit down meal.

Photobucket
The glasses had little heart choccies in them – so sweet!


Entree: Garlic Pizza Bread $7.90
A perfect size for sharing but I did accidentally fill up on this!


My Main: Salmone Gnocchi $15.90
Smoked Salmon tossed with Onion, Mushroom, Parsley, White Wine & Cream
Perfect gnocchi but probably a little too salty with the fish for what I wanted
But don’t let that put you off because it still tasted great!


MrMan’s Main: Veal & Porcini $20.90
Sauteed Tender Veal with Porcini Mushrooms, Shallots, Parsley & Cream
I tasted the meat and it was cooked just right on medium
First words from MrMan: “Oh my gosh, this is sooooo good!”
(and then he shoved some in my mouth!)

The food came out really quickly and I was even able to take home the part of my main which I couldn’t finish. Like at Connect I had a problem with the service of the drinks. This time we did get water but not enough glasses. We were given 600mL bottles of our soft drinks but no extra glass to drink them from (and I wasn’t going to drink from the bottle in a restaurant!) So I ended up using my water glass for my soft drink and stealing MrMan’s glass for a shared glass of water. I really did expect to be served my soft drink in an extra glass – especially as other tables had the extra glass provided!

The staff were very attentive and there was a friendly atmosphere that obviously appealed to a variety of clientele (we were probably the median age, there were a few couples older than us plus one family grouping). The massive servings definitely make meals at Little San Severo very affordable.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

