Skip to content

Simple DIY Wedding Invites *edit*

February 11, 2010

I’d already decided DIY invites were the way to go so when we set the date, I went straight out and purchased everything I would need to make the following cards: save the date, registry, invitation, RSVP & suggested accommodation.


Print outs, black card and stickers from OfficeWorks (approx. $20 total)
Envelopes from BigW (approx. $5/25pack)
Paper cutter from Lincraft ($19.95)
Supervisor from CARA (priceless)


I added a 0.5cm border around all of my cards
To achieve straight lines I cut one piece at a time


My supervisor gave up in the end…

Photobucket
First sent out:
Save the Date & ‘Registry’ card

Photobucket
Then sent out:
Formal invitation, RSVP slip and accommodation card

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 1:36 am

    Ooo – can’t wait to see them! We had a very thrifty wedding as well – I made my own invites, wedding program, favors, and more… and enjoyed the experience!

  2. February 11, 2010 8:28 am

    I’m sure they look great πŸ™‚ and cat supervision is priceless.

  3. February 11, 2010 6:27 pm

    Added photos of the stationary πŸ™‚
    MrMan has decided he wants to order personalised rock candy from an Australian company. It’s expensive but exciting!

Leave a Reply

