Skip to content

The First 48: dodgy photo recap

November 18, 2009

D. and I have been at my parents’ place for just under 48 hours (hence the lack of posts – especially considering I was too busy to do some scheduled posts on the weekend!) I have taken lots of photos but here are just a few of the main events. We left at a little before 5.30pm on Monday (after I worked during the day), arriving in Newcastle between 10 and 11pm.


We stopped in Goulburn for dinner
(Subway – yay!)


Patch travelled in style
(he loves his basket, it’s so cute :))


It got dark when we hit the F3


We stopped at Caltex for second dinners
(shepherd’s pie, chips and chocolate milk)


Tuesday morning we went to Cafe de Beaumont for brunch
D. had the Big Brekkie and I had French toast


We shopped and then visited one of Dan’s old mates
(they nerded and I watched Twilight)


I also made friends with the doggy, Panda




MumW provided birthday cake for D. after Tuesday night dinner


Patch learned how to leap on top of the wardrobe Tuesday night…


…and faced off with Mannie this morning


And later in the day I got my hair lopped off!!!

Tonight D. and I are in alone whilst Mum and Dad are at Church Trivia. Tomorrow we plan on heading into the city to see a movie. I also want to drop in to kikki.k as they are having a member’s only sale (let me know if you want in and I will forward you a page to print out – 20% off storewide!!!)

No comments yet

Leave a comment