Skip to content

Outfit 12112009

November 14, 2009

Thursday of this week I went with my work ladies to a training day on Sales Fundamentals. I decided to look into a suggestion made by (the lovely ladies of) Academichic: split complementaries. The ‘smart casual’ stipulations placed on my outfit meant I couldn’t fully embrace the challenge, but I feel I took it on to the best of my abilities given the circumstances.


Shirt: Target (gift from D.)
Pants: Jaqui.E
Shoes: Payless
Necklace: Swarovski

Starting with my usual black work pants and shoes as a base, I chose my purple satin button-up shirt as a ‘spin’ on my usual black work shirt. And instead of heading straight for my gold chain I would ordinarily wear with this shirt, I chose my red heart pendant instead (which is where I made the move into split complimentaries :)).


Detail of shirt and necklace

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

