Skip to content

Howards Handbag Insert

November 5, 2009

Today I will share with you one of my favourite purchases of 2009 (lucky you!)


My Portabag – Full

I have been lusting after a portabag for quite a while – perusing online stores and stalking storage shops. Finally, I found one in Howards Storage World and D. kindly bought me one (love!) a few weeks ago. Mine was $24.95 and a medium size. This little invention is saving me time and stopping me from losing the contents of my handbag. I highly recommend it to people who change similarly sized handbags regularly as a quick solution to the changeover process. I also find it handy when I want to use a tote that has no compartments as the Portabag stops everything from jumbling at the bottom of such bags.


Contents:
Keys (on attached lanyard)
Hand cream, hand sanitiser, perfume
Wallet, scripts (inner pocket)
Pens
Medical stuff
Roll on
Hair pins (in tin), ear phones, lipbalm, lollipop, Post-Its
iPhone (where the gap is)

There are five exterior pockets, four pen slots, two interior ‘open’ pockets and one interior zipped pocket, along with the key lanyard. Clearly a lot of stuff fits in this little handbag insert but it does act as a way of minimising stuff and maximising necessities. I only ever carry what I need. It also makes it easier when explaining to D. where things are inside my bag (as things never change places within the insert).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maz Holloway permalink
    November 13, 2009 8:34 am

    Wow Wini – I am off to Howards right this minute. What a fabulous idea and these can also be wonderful Chrissy presents. Well done on that find. I will read your blogs for more updates on nifty purchases like this one.
    Cheers and many, many thanks.
    Maz

    • November 13, 2009 11:24 am

      There is a BIG Howards at Rutherford that I visit with Mum when I’m in town. There’s also a pet store next door 🙂

Leave a Reply

