Skip to content

A Coffee Date with J.

October 25, 2009
tags: ,


A flat white and a latte, thanks.

When a friend needs help procrastinating I am always happy to oblige. After a brief coffee yesterday, J. and I arranged for another today. This extended coffee was meant to be a time in which Miss J. worked on a paper and I entertained myself, but (as usual) it all disintegrated into a bit of a gab-fest. And heck, what’s wrong with that? It was also an opportune time to people watch. Whilst J. checked out the coffee lad (as opposed to hot library guy) I watched the random people wander past our cafe. Until a lady with a giant German Shepherd arrived and I got suitably distracted.


Miss J. and her flat white.

Miss J. was her usual chic self while we chatted and coffeed. She proudly showed me her new vest which was paired with two long necklaces (a pearly one from Sportsgirl and one featuring a snowglobe that contains the Taj Mahal!) and her scarf. J. also wore a cute floral skirt with yellow thigh high boots. Hot, chic, suitably layered for the un-Sprummer weather we are having today, Miss J was working the ‘Arts Student’ look like a pro.

Needless to say that when life requires you to lounge around outside at a cafe, you need to look appropriately put together. Miss J. has inspired my love of the “my outfit looks totally thrown together and casual but I actually spent ages thinking about it all” style. In honour of this style I ‘threw on’ my floral Valley Girl skirt, black patterned tights and a long sleeved black top, pairing the outfit with my necklace from D. and a longer necklace I purchased from an Etsy store.


Non-blurry self photo

“Procrastinatory Coffee” is certainly a course most Arts students will end up taking. It is not a prerequisite for any other study, but it is essential if you intend to take further study which involves long worded papers. This course can be undertaken as independent study or via group seminars (different levels of procrastination are taught for each method of study). If you would like to know more about this course I am happy to meet you at a local cafe to give you an introductory lesson!

One Comment leave one →
  1. miss j permalink
    October 25, 2009 9:38 pm

    blogeriffic. totally tits xoxo

Leave a Reply

